top of page
  • shezelgibon

All Things Lovely On Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day is quickly approaching, and so I thought that I would embrace this loving holiday as I naturally do and share some inspiration for the day with you guys!



 

First I would like to offer up 8 unconventional ways to spread love this Valentine's day:


1. Shower yourself with a self love-filled day.


2. Call a friend to let them know that they are loved.


3. Call an older adult in your life and let them know of the positive impact their love has had on you.


4. Send love by way of a gift to some one who would otherwise not receive something on this day.


5. Share love by buying something from a small business for someone who hasn't yet heard of it.


6. Give love to a frontline worker by thanking and complementing them for all that they do.


7. Share love with a stranger through a smile or kind gesture.


8. And lastly, let your family know by any means necessary just how much you love them on this day and every day.



 

I also wanted to share this poem that I wrote as I was thinking of what being in love with my hubby feels like & means to us in this season of life! There's so much more to our love of course, but this poem encompasses a good portion of the day to day goodness.


Love is letting go of ego and saying I'm sorry.

Love is doing anything to see each other happy.

Love is taking turns to cook and wash the dishes.

Love is giving each other space when it's needed.

Love is being excited about cuddling on the couch.

Love is planning a future full of hope and happiness.

Love is a kiss on the forehead after a long day's work.

Love is a bond that cannot be broken by outside forces.

Love is caring for the health and well-being of each other.

Love is making the time to send that morning "I love you" text.

Love is praying together through the good times and the bad.

Love is living and loving in the moment of each and every day.

Love is offering a reminder of how proud you are of each other.

Love is asking about how your day was and listening with intent.

Love is noticing and giving light and purpose to the small things.

Love is thinking and saying the same thing at the exact same time.

Love is laughing until there's tears in our eyes and joy in our hearts.


Love is rare, and beautiful, and uplifting...

& it is the foundation of all things great.



 

If you have me on instagram you would have seen that for this Valentine's Day I decided to put together a more practical goodie bag for my daughter, Maya! If not, head over to my insta afterward for some inspo, and to check out what's in it! Maya and I also made a fun pink valentine's day outfits reel that's posted there too! https://www.instagram.com/shezelslife/


This year on Valentine's Day my hubby and I will both be working opposite shifts. Therefore, we're thinking to celebrate with the kids this Sunday over a nice Valentine's themed brunch. Whatever you guys choose to do, I hope that you enjoy yourselves and feel all the love that you deserve!


Happy Valentine's Day You Guys!



Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page