top of page
  • Shezel S.

5 Simple Sofa Workout Moves To Try At Home!

Hey guysss and Happy Thursday! I am here today with a new Youtube video that I made to help all of you live your best fit lives! I think that while most people are staying at home it can become quite easy to spiral down in to living a sedentary lifestyle that doesn't incorporate much movement or working out. I just read on the news yesterday how a lot more people are drinking more alcohol and are really being affected mentally by this current pandemic situation. A lot of people are finding it hard to stay home and active or inspired to do good by their own health and wellbeing. So of course I had to throw some ideas out that really any body can get up and do in the comfort of their own living rooms!

So that is why I have decided to share some of my really easy but also beneficial exercise moves that I like to get up off of my sofa and do either while watching a little TV, or as a part of my at-home workout! I like these moves because they can be tailored to any one's liking. I use weights, as you can see in the video for some moves, but they are definitely not necessary! For all of my beginners, you can still feel the burn and get in a good workout without the weights! These moves will primarily target your glutes and arms, but of course if you squeeze in and contract those abs, you'll also feel it there! For all of my advanced people, you can also raise one leg at a time after having both down for the bridge exercise and then rotate to feel even more of an intense workout and burn! This is me just narrating to you guys how you can really make these moves work for you, because we are all different right!

Anywho guys, let me know some more ways that you too are using your sofas to do some good in the comments below or on Youtube. I hope you enjoy the video, and please subscribe to the channel if you haven't already y'all!

With love and gratitude always,

S.S.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page