top of page
  • shezelgibon

Hot Mom Summer Looks

I heard it's a hot girl summer... or better yet a hot mom summer!!! Because mom's can be, and definitely are, hot too! Although it can some times be hard to accept our post baby bodies, it surely does come with time. I think the biggest thing as a mother is knowing how to dress your own unique body type, and being able to feel comfortable in your clothes while also trying to stay on trend and true to yourself! A lot of moms think that they have to give up their passion for fashion and wanting to truly make themselves look good, and of course for some it is the complete opposite. For me, and I think for many of the woman I have spoken to, keeping up with our image and putting in the effort to look our best is in fact a great form of self care. You can truly tell if a women is happy, confident and secure just by the way she dresses and carries herself. Of course not every day has to be so glamorous and over the top when it comes on to your makeup, hair, clothes and accessories. But, I do think that taking a little bit of extra time (especially as a mother) to kind of pep up your look will ultimately make you feel that much better throughout the day! And I know that for a lot of us moms, we hardly have places to go and get really dressed up for (or maybe that's just me lol), and so the solution for that is to dress up anyway! Whether you are going to the store, to your family's house to chill, or bringing your child out to an event or something, just wear your clothes and look good! You'll always have those around who will judge and feel a little less than, because you are looking your absolute best...but who cares. Be confident, and rock the clothes that you have whenever wherever, because what are we really saving them for!? Life is too damn short! When I'm going to lectures and what not for nursing school, I'm not going in baggy sweatpants and hoodies every single day. No m'am! I get up and I get myself ready and looking proper for the day ahead of me! I do have sweatpants and hoodie type of days, but that is definitely not an every day thing for me. And I am not knocking anybody for their clothing choices, I'm just saying that what ever style you are in to or were in to before you became a mom continue to do and be that. Continue to take care of yourself, so that you don't risk losing yourself amongst every thing else. Because being a mom is hard, but losing yourself will be even harder... trust me. We all know how that age old saying goes; "I have to be able to take care of myself before I can take care of anyone else." THAT IS REAL TALK!

So with alllll of that being said, I did something a little different and I put together a hot mom summer looks blog post for all of the mamas, mamas to be, and of course for all women regardless. All of these looks were superrrr affordable, because as mamas we still have to budget and spend wisely. But also because it feels that much better to know that you look like a million bucks but only spent 10! I hope you like them, and be sure to let me know down in the comments which look is your fave!

1. SIRENS SNAKE PRINT DRESS | $10

This vintage Puma purse was thrifted and cost me $5.

2. FASHION NOVA ONE PIECE | UNDER $15

These shades were from Ardenes at 2 for $15 and my pouch is from Guess for under $25.

3. BLUENOTES BAND TEE & ARDENES BIKER SHORTS | UNDER $10 FOR WHOLE OUTFIT

4. ARDENES TUBE TOP AND CAPRIS | UNDER $10 FOR WHOLE OUTFIT

My bag is from Guess, and the glasses were 2 for $15 at Ardenes.

5. COLOURFUL KIMONO LOOK | $10

So the kimono was $10 at sirens. The tank was gifted to me and is from Guess. The shorts I have had for awhile now, and the bag is Guess for under $30.

6. BLUENOTES TWO PIECE SNAKE SKIN SET | $10

I love love loveeeee this set and was so happy to remember that I had this exact print on a little crossbody bag (as pictured) at home already!

Well folks that's it that's all. I hope you enjoyed this post and left with a little bit of fashion inspo. In no way am I a big fashion icon or trying to be, I just want and truly believe that every women should be able to feel and look their best always! Love the skin you're in, and stand strong in your hot mom bod no matter what that may or may not look like to others.

Thank you for the visit,

S.S.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page