top of page
  • Shezel Spencer

DIY All Natural Hair Mask To Strengthen & Soften your Locs

So yesterday for the first time ever I whipped up my own all natural hair mask to go along with my charcoal serum face mask (as pictured above)! The hair mask literally left my hair feeling the softest it has ever been. I was so happy and shocked with the results that I had to share this very simple yet very effective creation with you all. My hair is very thick and can tend to get pretty dry quite fast, so I definitely did not expect anything much just because I know how much it takes to tame my locs. However, I literally cut my styling down in half because of how much easier it was to manage my hair. It felt so much softer, had more sheen to it and at the same time looked healthier and stronger!

Okay so all you need are these 3 simple ingredients:

- one egg

- one banana

- honey

THAT IS IT YOU GUYS!

So you simply mix all three ingredients together in a bowl with a fork, or you can blend up the ingredients to further smooth it out. One thing I would suggest is that you mash out the banana very well so that you are not left with hard to get out banana chunks in your hair afterward. Believe me I learned this the hard way! After applying, leave the mixture in for about 30-60 minutes then continue to wash your hair as you normally would!

Banana, rich with potassium as we all know, is good for preventing and treating your split ends and breakage. They are also very moisturizing for your roots as they contain natural oils. Banana as well as the honey contribute to both softening the hair and providing it with a nice sheen. Honey also helps to seal the moisture in to your hair as it acts like an emollient. Its antioxidant properties help to prevent breakage, and keep your scalp amd hair healthy! Eggs, rich in protein and vitamins, do all of the same things - they moisturize, soften, strengthen and provide sheen to hair. So all three of these ingredients combined means that you get more of everything in one!

This hair mask is so easy, so natural and so beneficial. I hope that you guys do give it a try and are as overjoyed as I was with the results!

Happy hair masking,

S.S.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page