top of page
  • Shezel Spencer

Our Destination Wedding Ceremony


So I have decided that with this post I am going to do my best to take you guys back down memory lane with us as I go through some of our wedding ceremony photos. So sit back, grab a snack and just imagine that you are in Ochi, on the beach with the most perfect breeze and the sand beneath your feet. By the way, yes I did walk down the aisle to my husband barefoot, and it felt soooo amazing! It was definitely a last minute decision and I'm so glad I made it because it felt so freeing. Any who I really hope you guys enjoy our pictures and feel all of the love and happiness that we felt on literally The Best Day Ever! Shout out to my amazing aunt Tanya and her best friend Iris for our beautiful fan programs and all of the other wedding stationary! They made everything so personalized which is what we truly loved. We wanted to have the most intimate and laid back wedding that was just unique to us as a couple and that is exactly what it was.

So this picture is everything, and I am so glad the photographer captured this moment. Simply put, one of the main reasons that we decided to get married in Jamaica was because we wanted Ryeons family to be there for this special day. So with that being said, my baby was so ecstatic and just overjoyed when he saw his grandmother come down to take her seat at the ceremony.

This photo is of my oh so sexy husband, Ryeon, his Best Man and best of friend BK; and the ring bearer is none other than our son Daeveon. I love this picture because it captures them looking up toward our direction as they awaited our arrival!

My mom was not only the Mother of the Bride on my wedding day but also my Maid of Honor. I would not have it any other way. She lead my beautiful and oh so perfect flower girls down the aisle as I anxiously awaited my turn! I still cannot believe that our daughter was a part of our wedding. It was such a magically mind blowing thing to see her walk down the aisle as she spread her little rose petals.

So as pictured, my amazingly handsome, and I think equally as nervous, broskis walked me down on to the beach where they then handed me off to my just as handsome father! We then walked hand in arm toward Ryeon who was waiting ever so patiently and looking so yummy :). I also could not believe how grown Dae was looking, those shades were just perfect haha! Shout out to the best man for coming through with the glasses for all three of them, I loved the look!

I was saying my vows here holding back all of the tears. I knew that if I let one go I would not be able to stop, so I had to really tell myself to just get through the whole ceremony with out crying!

For Ryeon on the other hand, he let his tears flow freely and I felt so in love, so happy and just so humbled by it. But can we please talk about the Best man and how he came throughhhh for his brother! WOW, just wow! This picture speaks volumes about the brotherly love they have for one another.

This was when Dae handed over the rings to his dad. It was such a fun moment; he had us and some of the guests laughing as he lightened up the mood with his cool charm that he undeniably gets from his father :p.

Fun Fact: We are both left handed! This is us signing for our marriage license and what not with our witnesses right there by our side awaiting their turn to sign.

Can we please just talk about our Pastor for a moment. He was incredible, every single thing he said was spot on. A lot of our family and friends said the same. He spoke on love and what our union meant and should continue to mean so beautifully. But the best part was that he kept it short, sweet and to the point. We were so grateful for him and his words of teaching and encouragement on that day!

Every one was served with refreshments right after the ceremony.

We then hit the beach to take some photos with every one, and oh my goodness the breeze felt so perfect! Dae was feeling himself in those shades man lol.

I guess you could say this is our wedding party. We honestly did not want to do things the traditional way with having bridesmaids and groomsmen because that is just not us. As I mentioned above, we kept things very intimate and meaningful.

A couple of group shots we got!

My beautiful mother, Maid of honor and best friend! My mom was a part of my big day in every way. She helped us out from the very beginning to the very end. I could not have done any of it without her love and support.

Ryeon and his Best man/brother BK! These two have been by each others side for years. Since before Ryeon and I ever met. I love to witness the friendship they have. It is so inspiring and uplifting to see two men who always support and have each others backs no matter what!

Our rings that we each gifted and bought for each other are so beautiful. They symbolize the love and respect that we have for one another and will be worn by each of us forever.

Fun Fact: Both of our wedding bands are looser than when we got them fitted so we are in the process of getting them resized lol. Its a mystery to us how Ryeon lost so much weight in his finger, because I got his sized to fit perfectly! But mine on the other hand has not been sized since I had chubby pregnant fingers so that is my explanation.

And there you have it folks, our wedding ceremony in pictures. I feel so grateful to be married to such a loving, understanding and patient man. This marriage and beginning of a new chapter for us as a couple means a lot, and it will forever be cherished and taken good care of.

The day was perfect but definitely not without some mishaps. So stay tuned y'all for my next post on all of our wedding day mishaps and how we overcame them!

See you soon,

Shezel!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page