top of page
  • Shezel Spencer

Maya's Minnie Mouse Birthday BBQ

Hey guys and welcome back! So as promised I have uploaded some of the photos that our dear friend Christina took for us at Maya's second birthday party. I absolutely love them because I feel that she captured some of our family and friends sooo beautifully! Like they are actual photos...of people lol. They are not just about showing off the decor and fancy (too expensive) cakes that we are all so use to seeing by now! Well I am at least. I guess I should speak for myself lol. But no honestly we are so grateful for our support system, all of our family and friends who always come out and celebrate with us no matter what. It truly means a lot!

Also, speaking of over priced, too expensive cakes and cupcakes. I didnt have to buy any, THANK GOODNESS! I would like to formally announce that my amazing mother baked Miss Maya's deliciously tasting and oh so pretty, vegan cake and cupcakes! YES I said vegan CAKE! Maya has a few allergies such as; dairy, egg, peanuts and tree nuts. And so ofcourse cake is usually made with some dairy and egg products. So with that being said my persistent Mother who has been testing out and tweaking different recipes to come up with a cake that Maya will love and enjoy, as well as every one else, has successfully done so. I loved the simplicity of the cake, and the Minnie Mouse cupcakes were adorableeee and so good! They were literally gone so fast, so that should tell you enough.

But seriously I am so thankful for my healthy, strong and oh so smart two year old daughter. And although I am not feeling completely ready to take on this new year of the "terrible twos" I am eternally grateful to be able to go through it.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to hear from those of you who are also new to this parenting stage, OR those who have gone through it and can offer some advice!?!

 

'Til next time guys,

Shezel

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page